• Avi Cantor

Drakeo the Ruler releases new project "The Truth Hurts"

Cali heavyweight Drakeo the Ruler unexpectedly dropped his project The Truth Hurts earlier today. The 17-track effort showcases a wide array of instrumentals from Wheezy, Bankroll Got It, and Zae the producer as well as features ranging from Don Toliver to Icewear Vezzo.

However, one of the most highly anticipated features came from none other than the 6ix God himself. The Drake and Drakeo collab "Talk To Me" was teased on social media for months and was finally delivered as the 16th track.

Other than being a great song, this collab caught people's eye due to the fact that Drakeo earns his place as one of the few unsigned rappers to get a Drizzy verse on a song. Yung Bleu is also an independent artist (signed to his own label), who got a Drake verse with "You're Mines Still."

Other tracks to check out from the 26-year-old rapper's tape include "Engineer Scared" with Krispylife Kidd and the late Ketchy the Great, "Chrome Hearts" with Pressa and "Dawn Toliver" with Don Toliver and Ketchy the Great.

Check out the project below!