• Staff

All of the music that's been played in Season 4 of "Insecure," according to a writer at Complex

Insecure season 4 is back and better than ever. With tensions rising high between characters (*cough* Molly and Issa), the season is picking up its pace and storyline.

Like usual, the show's soundtrack is filled with plenty of great music that feature hits from independent artists, to established stars.

A writer for Complex, named Khal, has been keeping track of every episode and has published a list of all the songs that have been played during Season 4 so far.

Here is the running list of Season 4's music, according to Khal:

Mereba ft. JID "Sandstorm" (Interscope, 2019) TeaMarrr "Cool Enough" (Raedio, 2020) Tamara Bubble "Self Motivated" (n/a, 2020) Cautious Clay ft. Alex Isley "Reaching" (Raedio / Atlantic, 2020) Pink Sweat$ "Ride With Me" (Atlantic, 2020) Saweetie ft. Quavo "Tip Toes" (Icy, Artistry / Warner Bros., 2019) Thundercat ft. Steve Lacy & Steve Arrington "Black Qualls" (Brainfeeder, 2020) St. Panther - Infrastructure" (Raedio, 2020) Blood Orange ft. Tinashe "Tuesday Feeling (Choose To Stay)" (Domino, 2019) Lowkey Distant (Season 4, Episode 2) Image via Merie W. Wallace/HBOMichael Sneed "Hop Scotch" (Text Me, 2019) Jucee Froot "Eat Itself" (Raedio, 2020) Blimes and Gab "Feelin It" (B.A.G. Enterprises, 2019) Yung Baby ft. B.K. Habermehl "He Wanna: (n/a, 2020) Sonny747 "Thot 4 No Reason" (n/a, 2020) binki "Wiggle" (n/a, 2019) Tamara Bubble "Big Boss" (n/a, 2020) Zaia "WASTE MY TIME" (Not Fit For Society / Arista, 2019) Radiant Children "Sky Mind" (No Tricks, 2020) Lo Village ft. Dirty Shafi "Lil Mama" (Rebel Music Collective, 2017) ScHoolboy Q "Numb Numb Juice" (Top Dawg Entertainment / Interscope, 2019) KAMAUU "Far Rockaway" (Atlantic, 2020) Lowkey Thankful (Season 4, Episode 3) Image via HBOJidenna "Feng Shui" (Raedio, 2020) Vince Staples "Episode 01: So What?" (Blacksmith Recordings / Motown, 2019) BROCKHAMPTON "Boy Bye" (Question Everything / RCA, 2019) RJMrLA ft. G-Eazy & Bree Carter "Pretty Bitches" (OMMIO LLC / Empire, 2019) Ambjaay "Uno" (Columbia, 2019) Poe Leos ft. Kay Dinero "Look At Me" (Raedio, 2020) Yung Baby Tate ft. Buddy "Do Me Like That" (Raedio, 2020) Ravyn Lenae "Rewind" (Raedio, 2020) KIRBY "Kool Aid" (n/a, 2019) Mya "Case Of The Ex (Whatcha Gonna Do) " (University Music Entertainment/Interscope, 2000) Lowkey Losin' It (Season 4, Episode 4) Image via Merie W. Wallace/HBOTeaMarrr "Temperature" (Raedio, 2020) Choker "PETROL BLISS" (Jet Fuzz, 2019) Kash Doll ft. Big Sean "Ready Set" (Republic, 2019) Jay Worthy, Kamaiyah & Cardo "Bullshit" (GDF Records, 2020) Iman Europe ft. Fat Ron "Sometimes" (Good Soil Productions, 2019) Channel Tres ft. JPEGMAFIA "Black Moses" (GODMODE, 2019) Ty Dolla $ign "Hottest In The City" (Atlantic, 2019) BOSCO "Attention" (Slug Records, 2020) IDK "Alone" (Clue No Clue, 2019) Sonyaé "SHADE" (OTB, 2018) Lowkey Movin' On (Season 4, Episode 5) Image via Merie W. Wallace/HBOSteve Lacy "Only If" (3QTR, 2019) LightSkinKeisha "Spend Sum Cash" (n/a, 2020) Buddy ft. Kent Jamz "Hollyhood" (RCA, 2019) Sunni (Colón) "Technicolor" (TETSU, 2018) Queen Key ft. Crackstar "Cocky" (PayToPlay, 2019) Derrius Logan "Lite Work" (Casey's Way Company, 2018) Kamiyah "Whatever Whenever" (GRND.WRK, 2020) SiR ft. Zacari "Mood" (TDE, 2019) Alexis Isley "Road to You" (Tailored 4U Music, 2019) Incredible Bongo Band "Apache" (Pride, 1973) V.I.C "Wobble" (Reprise/Young Mogul, 2008) Vince Staples "FUN!" (Def Jam, 2018) Maxwell Hunter ft. Masego "Shy Wind" (EQT Recordings, 2020) SiR "You Can't Save Me" (TDE, 2019)